Blink Out

Transparent souls split into pieces
I said I would never run away
But lies are as opaque as fallen trees
I’m the branch that never breaks free
Fire dances in my eyes
I cannot blame myself
But the beat goes on inside this heart
These crumpled pictures will never fade
Don’t run away
Don’t run away
You said to me, dear
I’ll find a way
I’ll find a way
To stay with you forever here
Let’s run away
Let’s run away
To a place where dreams disappear
Into the moonlight
Into the distance
And blink out for eternity
Soft petals caress my fingers
Like skin I’ll never touch
I’ll float away into the silence
All I have left are imprints in the dust
Ice burns through my veins
I can never go back again
But these dreams still invade my head
We reached for the stars in another eternity
Don’t run away
Don’t run away
You said to me, dear
I’ll find a way
I’ll find a way
To stay with you forever here
Let’s run away
Let’s run away
To a place where dreams disappear
Into the moonlight
Into the distance
And blink out for eternity
And I’m falling away
Diamond love cracks into pieces
Leaving the broken behind
Don’t leave, please, stay this time
I whisper to the sea of lies
Don’t run away
Don’t run away
You said to me, dear
I’ll find a way
I’ll find a way
To stay with you forever here
Let’s run away
Let’s run away
To a place where dreams disappear
Into the moonlight
Into the distance
And blink out for eternity
Leave a Reply

