Ecstasy in Death

How did it come to this?
Inject more poison in my veins, the drink becomes a sacred sin
The pain in my lungs is tamed and now I’m losing everything
Dying in my head
The addiction takes over like another fucking trend
I’m face down in the dirt praying for surrender
Fuck.
I’m reaching out for this feeling
Fuck.
I’m fucking sinking not swimming
Drowning in this ecstasy
Someone fucking rescue me
Or better yet leave and keep me the fuck away from me
Hope is not a cure
A lie, a dream, my everything
Light is not the end
I pray to the gods that my soul will fucking sing
How did I end up like this?
Blood in the air cries out to me, the smell overwhelming my senses
Sharp pain in your flesh and you’re dying of loneliness
Living in this dream
I’ve lost what is real, what is fucking real anymore?
Face down in the dirt and I’m reaching for death
Fuck.
I’m reaching out for this feeling
Fuck.
I’m fucking sinking not swimming
Drowning in this ecstasy
Someone fucking rescue me
Or better yet leave and keep me the fuck away from me
I revel in the darkness
Satan calls my name
How can I refuse the pain that grips my insides and squeezes tight?
I’m leaving you again
Don’t bother looking for me
I’m burning myself today, I’m burning myself away.
Drowning in this ecstasy
Someone fucking rescue me
Or better yet leave and keep me the fuck away from me
I’m laughing in death’s face
You can’t fucking take me away
I’m already gone, don’t bother to rescue me.
Leave a Reply

