Hollow Pane of Glass

Under a sky, fears of the weary call out to me like death on a summer day,

I can’t take another rejection.

A pinprick of hope, bludgeoned away by shame, and still don’t you listen, I need you, I need you!
Walk away, leave me behind abandoned and empty for the last time.
I can’t hear my screams anymore
They’re drowning in the ocean
Lies and pain and fear
Tear me apart, drag me asunder
Don’t hurt me again you dare
I swear it’s the last time
I’m falling apart, I’m broken,
I’m a hollow pane of glass.
Crimson tears of sorrow escape from these veins dragging with them poison,
I can’t face another day,
The rotten stink of doubt feeds off my strength, solitude not enough to save me, I’m fading, I’m wasting!
Close the door on life, surrender to the darkness, leave me to die.
I can’t hear my screams anymore
They’re drowning in the ocean
Lies and pain and fear
Tear me apart, drag me asunder
Don’t hurt me again you dare
I swear it’s the last time
I’m falling apart, I’m broken,
I’m a hollow pane of glass.
It’s too late to lend me your hand now
I’m far too gone,
Thank you for the horrors you’ve caused, my nightmare’s you haunt,
Thank you for all that you’ve done
I can never forgive you and~
I can’t hear my screams anymore
They’re drowning in the ocean
Lies and pain and fear
Tear me apart, drag me asunder
Don’t hurt me again you dare
I swear it’s the last time
I’m falling apart, I’m broken,
I’m a hollow pane of glass.
I’m a hollow pane of glass, you can’t save me this time.
Leave a Reply

