Ecstasy

Escape away to a place I call home till the skeletons in my cupboard find their way out again,

The ink of the night consumes my vision, blinds me from my captor, the one I betrayed.

There’s nothing left to see in this self-centered daze but I thought together that we’d be happy
But instead I was wrong so now I mourn what’s already erased with a bottle of death, addicted to the pain.
I know what I’m killing for but it isn’t you
True love knocked on my door the day Lucifer arrived
I know what I’m guilty of and what blood-lust can do
And now I’m chained to this fate forever past the grave
Revenge will brand your name
Hidden from sight out of life out of mind I lose my soul to the demon that stalks me
These dreams seem so realistic so untainted and I awake to a start with a blood curdling scream
But there’s a hand over my mouth suffocating my pleas quietly drawing me back to the silence
And here I will stay for the rest of my days unable to live till you come and save me.
I know what I’m killing for but it isn’t you
True love knocked on my door the day Lucifer arrived
I know what I’m guilty of and what blood-lust can do
And now I’m chained to this fate forever past the grave
Revenge will brand your name

You don’t deserve to find peace in hell
Drag your bones up off the floor
I’ll revive you back again and again
Rot for eternity as life’s whore
I know what I’m killing for but it isn’t you
True love knocked on my door the day Lucifer arrived
I know what I’m guilty of and what blood-lust can do
And now I’m chained to this fate forever past the grave
Revenge will brand your name
Leave a Reply

