Diamond Wings

Saying goodbye is always hard

But I know we’ll be together again

We met at the hotel by chance
And I haven’t left your side since then
Now the time has come for me to leave
We’ll be separated for a while
I’ll forever cherish these memories
And hold you close to my heart
Never give up hope because a bright star is on the horizon
Never say we’re not meant to be because true love surpasses all delusions
You are the one that won’t fade away
My savior angel with wings of diamond I’ve waited for you until this day
You are the one that won’t fade away.
The last day I hold you in my arms
And confess how much you mean
You promise me the time won’t be long
Until the new day comes to meet
I know for us there is no end
But without you my life bleeds
You whisper in my ear ‘don’t despair’
Then kiss me goodbye on the cheek

Never give up hope because a bright star is on the horizon
Never say we’re not meant to be because true love surpasses all delusions
You are the one that won’t fade away
My savior angel with wings of diamond I’ve waited for you until this day
You are the one that won’t fade away.
I’m holding onto you
I’m holding onto the truth we had
I won’t forget even a second
You are the one that won’t fade away
I’m holding onto you my love
I’m holding onto the past
I won’t give up the slightest hope
My savior angel with wings of diamond I’ve waited for you until this day
And never give up hope because a bright star is on the horizon
Never say we’re not meant to be because true love surpasses all delusions
You are the one that won’t fade away
My savior angel with wings of diamond I’ve waited for you until this day
You are the one that won’t fade away.
Leave a Reply

