Disillusioned

I stumble through the dark

Try to find my way

The voices in my head won’t ever fade away,
I turn down the wrong path just to hear them say
expendable to the world you were dead all the same
I’m disillusioned,
Unliving but undead
Just another filthy animal of the night inside my head
I’m disillusioned
Unbreathing but unbled
Staked alive by your hand but somehow I’ve been spared
I grasp for sharp objects
There’s only time to kill
The pain I breathe inside of me is the worst kind of ill
I miss my heart by inches just incase there’s hope
Now I suffer for eternity this I’ll always know
I’m disillusioned,
Unliving but undead
Just another filthy animal of the night inside my head
I’m disillusioned
Unbreathing but unbled
Staked alive by your hand but somehow I’ve been spared
I’ll rot away all cold and alone
Paralyzed from fear of the black and unknown
My Saviour and my strength where have you gone
I can’t battle an existence that rages on and on without you,
without you.
I’m cold and alone without you
Just black and unknown without you
I’m disillusioned without you
Love is disillusioned without you
I’m disillusioned,
Unliving but undead
Just another filthy animal of the night inside my head
I’m disillusioned
Unbreathing but unbled
Staked alive by your hand but somehow I’ve been spared
Leave a Reply

